Goody Ouchless Ribbon Elastics – Sunkissed Influenster VoxBox

Also in my Sunkissed VoxBox, sent to me for free to review by Influenster, was this pack of 5 Goody Ouchless Ribbon Elastics in different colors.

Goody provides the following information on them:

*Soft, stretchy material that looks beautiful on the wrist or in the hair!

*From America’s #1 elastics brand, Goody Ouchless

*Unique knot style hair ties are perfect for personalizing or dressing up your look.

I really wanted to love these, and even with their “flaw”, I kind of still do!  The problem, as I see it, is that they aren’t really very elastic.  Up until last weekend I had long hair.  THICK long hair.  So basically, it took a lot to keep it up.  As soon as these arrived, I tried pulling my hair up with one…no go.  It was only elastic enough to go around my hair twice and that wasn’t enough to pull it tight.  I had to wear a regular elastic and then put this over it.  Still, cute!!  This probably isn’t a problem for a lot of people, but for me it meant that I couldn’t wear them alone!

That said, last weekend I chopped all my hair off and there’s not enough of it to put up anymore so I tried wearing these on my wrist and I think it’s super cute!!  Not fancy, but fun and summery and different!!  These won’t go to waste!

If you’d like to check these, or any of Goody’s other products out, please visit them at http://www.goody.com/

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

