Olay Fresh Effects – Review

 

Recently I was lucky enough to be chosen to receive a VoxBox from Influenster with some complimentary products to review and the Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream was one of them!

We were able to choose the color that we received but I could not tell the difference on my computer, and they were not named, so I ended up with the light/medium.  It almost seems a little light for me, but not too much so.

So, the product!  I’ve been a fan of Olay products for pretty much as long as I can remember and so I was even more excited to try this!  This one states that it offers six skincare benefits in one step:

* Refreshes skin instantly

*Brightens for a radiant glow

*Evens tone with a splash of sheer color

*Hydrates for 24 hours

*Smoothes for softer feeling skin

*Protects against UV damage with SPF 15

Honestly, these all sound great.  The pictures from my phone didn’t turn out very well, but in person you can absolutely tell a difference.  I’ve used it 3 times now and I’m really happy with how it makes my face look and feel.  I don’t have *bad* skin but it’s not perfect either and just throwing this stuff on covered up any splotches that were there.  The SPF 15 is an added bonus!!  I don’t usually wear sunscreen except for on my face and ears…but I HATE how it feels.  Now, I don’t have to add any extra on the days I wear this!

Which brings me to my other favorite thing about this (other than making me feel pretty!) – TIME SAVER.  Today my son turned 17 months old and he is on the go constantly.  Even in his sleep he moves all around his crib!  I do not have the time to spend on beautifying myself so if I want to do something, it has to be quick.  Applying this is so easy, even I can do it.  Grab a makeup brush, pour a drop on, dab it onto my face, and voila!!  All done!!  A simplified daily beauty routine is a *beautiful* thing.

Image

Before (Up)

Image

After (Up and Down)

Image

Exhibit A as to why I need to be fast: A little boy who likes to climb and grab!!!Image

Happy Mommy with a pretty face & Silly Baby – happy that mommy didn’t take forever!!

ImageImageImage

If you’d like to check out this awesome new product, please visit http://www.olayfresheffects.com

If you like what you see, and would like to purchase any, visit the above site or find it at http://www.amazon.com

*Excuse the horrible pictures!!  They looked much better on my phone!!

 

Leave a Reply

