Second completed knitted project

 

 

This is my 2nd completed knitted project.  I started this on my birthday, June 2, and finished it almost exactly 7 months later.  In my defense…I only worked on it in the car.  It was supposed to use three skeins of yarn but when I was about done with the second I decided that it should be wide enough for me as it was.  Love it!!

One of the only “resolutions” I made this year was to make more things for Sebastian and I.  I usually make so many things for other people that *I* never get anything handmade and now that he’s here, I want him to have things.  I mean…the sweater I started for him before he was born got put aside and when I finally finished it, it was so small on him I could barely get a picture!  LOL  So I was really happy that my first completed item of the year was for me!  

I’m now working on finishing up the Bernat CAL from last year!  I started it before Sebastian was born and only got through 2 of the clues.  I’m not on Clue 5, with 4 more squares to go for this one and then, I think, only one more clue before putting it all together!  I’m excited for this blanket as it’ll be the first I’ve made for myself and the yarn is so squishy soft!!

Image

Leave a Reply

