So Proud

 

 

 

 

We couldn’t be more proud of this boy!  When John and I started dating he was only about 9 years old.  He is now 18 years old and in the Army.  These pictures were taken last summer.  He made the choice to go to Basic Training the summer between his Junior and Senior years and to then graduate a semester early.  We were so lucky to be able to drive up to where he was and see the Basic Training Graduation ceremony.  I admit, I got a bit teary eyed.  This boy who started off with us both wondering where he would go in life, has turned into a smart, kind, handsome man who I am So proud to call my son.  It has definitely been a joint endeavor between his mom, dad, and I and I am thankful that I have been given the opportunity to be part of his life!!  I love this “kid”!!ImageThe proud father and son!ImagePosing with his “sister”, lol.ImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

