Weight Loss

Growing up I was always skinny.  Super skinny…and I felt fat.  Isn’t that always the way??  As I grew into an adult, I started gaining weight.  Little by little until I weighed 187 lbs.  I’m only 5′ 4″ so this was a LOT for me.  I got pregnant, but then had a miscarriage and in the few months between that and getting pregnant with Sebastian, I started really getting Down To It and I lost 10 lbs.  So in May of last year I weighed 177.  

I gained 30 lbs with the little man and, shockingly, lost every one of those 30 lbs by 11 days postpartum.  I’d had a c-section so no exercising was involved.  Just breast-feeding and the constant up and downs caused by a newborn.  

The below picture was taken a couple weeks ago where I was somewhere in the mid 160s.  Getting better.

This week I have FINALLY broken into the 150s.  I’m 159 lbs today.  I still haven’t done any exercising other than some infrequent walking but I still am doing the constant up and downs with the baby and I’m still breast-feeding.  When I look in the mirror I think I “look” skinnier but I’m not honestly sure WHERE the weight has come off.  Pants still don’t fit me right which drives me unbelievably crazy!!!

I still have a long way to go.  Ideally I should be around 135.  But I’m getting there and I’m proud of myself.  When I met John, 9 years ago, I weighed 155.  Sure, it was distributed differently, but still…I’m only 4 lbs away from that!!! And because I have an awesome husband, he scoured Craigslist to find me a treadmill.  It’s sort of a stair climber/treadmill and I think I will love it.  I’m still making a space for it (still moving in…) so I haven’t used it yet but SOON.

Once I have reached my ideal weight…I am SO going shopping.  It was really nice getting the dress below!!

Image

Leave a Reply

