Some Finished Objects

Why not show you some yarny goondess while we’re at it?  I’ve only been crocheting for a couple of years and am completely in love with it.  And for my birthday this year I bought myself some needles, yarn, and a pattern and am teaching myself to knit!  It’s coming along swimmingly!  But lets get to it:

Image

This is an owl bag I made for one of my cousins for Christmas.  The pattern was found in an issue of Crochet Today and was straightforward and fun!!

Image

The pattern for this awesome pirate hat was found on Etsy.  Hardly took any time at all and looked sooooo cute on my little guy!

Image

Lapghan made for the hubby for Christmas.  This was from Crochet Today, too!ImageTeddy Bear for Sebastian.  I think this was also in Crochet Today, lol.  I LOVE that magazine.  It’s the only one (so far) that I subscribe to!!ImageBooties for the baby!  I think these may have been in a bootie book but I can’t actually remember.  He came home from the hospital in these…the one day it was cold enough to wear them…ImageExcuse my puffiness…I was VERY pregnant here.  I made this shawl for my moms best friend.  I wanted her to have a soft fluffy hug as she deals with some medical issues.  The pattern was free…found on Lion Brand I think!

Leave a Reply

